Where to watch the 2018 Awards

2017 Australian of the Year Awards

Each year our nation celebrates the achievements and contributions of extraordinary Australians through the Australian of the Year Awards, be a part of the celebration by watching and listening with special ABC broadcasts live from Canberra.


From 7.30pm AEDT on ABC TV, ABC hosts will introduce you to the remarkable group of 2018 Australian of the Year State and Territory recipients, and announce the four Australians of the Year. 


ABC Radio broadcast a special national live broadcast direct from the Great Hall at Parliament House in Canberra from 7.00pm AEDT on Thursday 25 January. 


The Australian of the Year Awards will be available to catch up on ABC iview from 9.30pm, as well as ABC's Facebook and YouTube channel