Alumni News Articles

Past Senior Australians of the Year remembered by aged care organisation

1 June 2010

I RT, a not for profit aged care organisation based in NSW and ACT, has named a number of meeting rooms at their new corporate offices in Wollongong after four of our past Senior Australian of the Year award recipients.

Pat LaManna OAM (2009), Sally Goold OAM (2006), Professor Graham Clark AC (2001) and Professor Freda Briggs AO (2000) have all been honoured in this way.

“The room naming has been a great talking point and has generated lots of interest in their achievements,” said Leisl Radloff from IRT.

 Each room showcases their namesake with a photo and the story of why they were named Senior Australian of the Year.

IRT provide residential care, community care and independent living to 5000 residents in NSW and ACT.

Subscribe to our Newsletter