Alumni News Articles

Northern Territory Award Recipients Announced

24 November 2006

A teacher, an indigenous health advocate, musician, community leader and paediatric nurse were announced last night as the Northern Territory recipients in the 2007 Australian of the Year Awards.

The Chief Minister of the Northern Territory, The Honourable Clare Martin MLA, announced the award recipients at a special event in Darwin, congratulating all NT finalists for their achievements and contributions to the community.

Award recipients are:

Australian of the Year - Raymattja Marika
Senior Australian of the Year - Patricia Anderson
Young Australian of the Year - Katharina Fehringer
Local Hero (Metropolitan) - Frank Fotiades
Local Hero (Regional) - Carmel Hattch

To learn more about this year's award recipients, you can read the latest media releases or check out their biographies online. Other state award recipients will be announced in the next two weeks.

Watch this website for more information as the announcements take place.

Subscribe to our Newsletter